Of Dogs and Negotiating Skills

Everyone should have a dog.
Unless you’re allergic, then don’t get a dog.

I have two.
Tucker, our lab, was adopted while W was up north. He didn’t believe that I had gotten a dog until he came home a month and a half later. (I can’t belive you- Awh look at his little ears!)
IMG_20140411_223441

Our German Shorthaired Pointer Skeeter kind of came along the same way. I’ll set the scene.

K: Tucker needs a brother.
W: Nope. Not getting another dog.
K: (to Tucker) you’re going to be a big brother tomorrow!
W: (rolls eyes) No.

I have wonderful negotiating skills.

And then 24 hours later I came home with a wiggly, sassy GSP with the cutest nub tail you’ve ever seen.

IMG_20140211_170051

He sleeps under the covers, steps directly on my head at night, and steals the burners off the stove.

You should get a dog.

20140822_202207

IMG_20140708_215419

2 thoughts on “Of Dogs and Negotiating Skills

Leave a Reply

